Waipa District Council

The Waipa District lies in the heart of New Zealand's Waikato region and houses a resident population of around 46,000. The district stretches over 1447 square kilometres with a strong agricultural community as well as a rich cultural and historical heritage. The main urban populations reside in the towns of Te Awamutu, Cambridge, Kihikihi, Pirongia and Ohaupo.

As the local authority for the district we deliver a wide range of services from our offices in Te Awamutu and Cambridge.

Our team of 220 staff work hard to engage our community and involve them in local decisions and outcomes. We are a friendly team that provides our ratepayers with a highly efficient service.

Through our organisational goals we aim to be:
• Connected with our community
• Economically progressive
• Environmental and cultural champions
• Socially responsible

Waipa is a great place to live, work and play.